ATHLETICS

EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 24, 2021

All athletes participating in a fall sport will need to be fully vaccinated (cards uploaded to our athletics page) or have an exemption AND submit a negative covid test on Mondays and Thursdays to the training room.

 

Please click here and read memo from DOE Interim Superintendent, Keith Hayashi.

FILL OUT THE VACCINATION STATUS FORM HERE

Medical Exemption Form for Student Athletes

For medical exemption requests, from the vaccination, the completed form may be turned into the Athletic Training Room.

Religious Exemption Form for Student Athletes

For religious exemption requests, from the vaccination, the completed form may be emailed, faxed or mailed to Anna Tsang at the Civil Rights Compliance Branch.


Email -      Anna.Tsang@k12.hi.us
Fax -         (808) 586-3331
Address - Hawaii Department of Education 
                  Civil Rights Compliance Branch 
                  PO Box 2360 
                  Honolulu, Hawaii 96804 

If you have questions regarding the religious exemption contact Anna Tsang at (808) 829-6981.


If a religious or medical exemption is granted, student athlete will need to turn in a negative COVID-19 test result to our Athletic Trainers weekly on Mondays and Thursdays.

Click image below for HIDOE Athletics flow chart

2021-08-04-Supt-Parent-Letter-HIDOE-Athletics-and-Flyer-3.jpg

CHS Athletics Calendar

IMPORTANT UPDATES
 
No Spectator Policy is still being observed until further notice.
COVID-19 Requirements for Visiting Hawaii State Department of Education Schools and Offices

**All athletic facilities are closed to the public until further notice.  Facility use is through DOE permit only

FALL SPORTS

 

(Air Riflery, Cross Country, Football, Girls Volleyball, Bowling, JV Softball, Cheerleading)

Fall Sports Coaches Directory

Bowling - Mr. Ogata

ogatal@knights.k12.hi.us
 

Mrs.Hedrick

hedrickm@knights.k12.hi.us 

 

Cheer-Mr. Hoapili

hoapilis@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Cross Country-Ms. Agullana

agullanav@knights.k12.hi.us,

Mr. Levault

levaultd@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Football-Mr. Pale

pales@knights.k12.hi.us

 

JV Softball - Mr. Berinobis
berinobisj@knights.k12.hi.us

Girls Volleyball - Mr. Ono,

onoa@knights.k12.hi.us  

 

 

 

 

 

Athletic Director