unnamed.png

ATHLETICS

EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 24, 2021

All athletes participating in any sport will need to be fully vaccinated (cards uploaded to our athletics page) or have an exemption AND submit a negative covid test on Mondays and Thursdays to the training room.

 

Please click here and read memo from DOE Interim Superintendent, Keith Hayashi.

FILL OUT THE VACCINATION STATUS FORM HERE

Medical Exemption Form for Student Athletes

For medical exemption requests, from the vaccination, the completed form may be turned into the Athletic Training Room.

Religious Exemption Form for Student Athletes

For religious exemption requests, from the vaccination, the completed form may be emailed, faxed or mailed to Anna Tsang at the Civil Rights Compliance Branch.


Email -      Anna.Tsang@k12.hi.us
Fax -         (808) 586-3331
Address - Hawaii Department of Education 
                  Civil Rights Compliance Branch 
                  PO Box 2360 
                  Honolulu, Hawaii 96804 

If you have questions regarding the religious exemption contact Anna Tsang at (808) 829-6981.


If a religious or medical exemption is granted, student athlete will need to turn in a negative COVID-19 test result to our Athletic Trainers weekly on Mondays and Thursdays.

Click image below for HIDOE Athletics flow chart

2021-08-04-Supt-Parent-Letter-HIDOE-Athletics-and-Flyer-3.jpg

CHS Athletics Calendar

IMPORTANT UPDATES
 
If you are planning to participate in athletics, you must fill out the Vaccination Status Form
No Spectators Policy
Starting Mon, January 3, 2021
COVID-19 Requirements for Visiting Hawaii State Department of Education Schools and Offices

**All athletic facilities are closed to the public until further notice.  Facility use is through DOE permit only

Winter Sports Coaches Directory

JV Baseball-Coach Shane Kauhane

Kauhanes@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Boys Basketball-Coach Allan Silva

silvaa@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Girls Basketball-Coach Wendell Domingo

domingow@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Paddling-Coach Stan Dickson

dicksons@knights.k12.hi.us

Boys Soccer-Coach Jordyn Yahata

yahataj@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Girls Soccer-Coach Kaua Everett

everettk@knights.k12.hi.us

Swimming-Coach Jad Abbas

abbasj@knights.k12.hi.us

Girls JV Tennis-Coach Irwin Kahakui

kahakuii@knights.k12.hi.us

Wrestling-Coach Kalani Rios and Coach Harvey Fung

riosk@knights.k12.hi.us

fungh@knights.K12.hi.us

Spring Sports Coaches Directory

Baseball-Coach Shane Kauhane

kauhanes@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Golf-Coach Robert Grey

greyr@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Judo-Sensei Jason Kanekuni

kanekunij@knights.k12.hi.us


Softball-Coach Jon Berinobis

berinobisj@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Tennis (boys and girls)-Coach Irwin Kahakui

kahakuii@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Track and Field-Coach Jordan Oue

ouej@knights.k12.hi.us 

 

Volleyball (boys)-Coach Pat Gomes-Woolsey

gomes-woolseyp@knights.k12.hi.us

 

 

 

OIA Ticket Spicket.jpg

Athletic Director

Mandatory Parent Slides
1. View Slides
2. Print and Sign Verification Form (located in the slides)
3. Turn in form to Athletic Trainers