Back to School Plan

(Please check our website frequently for updates as things change on a daily basis)                     Updated August 7, 2020

STATUS CHANGE: Full Distance Learning will be implemented for all students until September 14. 

The official start date for instruction is still August 17. 

CHS Model B:

A/B Two-Day Rotation Learning Model

Current Impact Level: Act with Care (Minor Disruption)

Safer at Home:

handwashing.png

What we are doing to keep our staff, students, and public informed about safety precautions

school.png

How we will keep track and support staff and students

learning.png

What our plan will be to promote in-person learning

phone.png

How we will ensure all students are monitored, provided outreach and given support

clipboard.png

How to support your student(s) during Blended Learning

How we are adjusting to a new campus life experience

Answers to questions you probably have regarding our back to school plan

COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS AND SUPPORT TO VIRTUAL LEARNING

How will CHS communicate with parents, students, and faculty/staff during the extended school closure?

CHS will continue to use the same platforms it employs for day to day communications with parents, students, and faculty/staff. All of these systems are remotely accessible and will function in an emergency situation.

EMAIL

GOOGLE CLASSROOM

GOOGLE SUITE

GOOGLE MEET

CHS WEBSITE

Principal Tyrell's

Parent Letters

Assignments, assessments, or resources for students? 

° Email the relevant teacher

° Child Internet Safety Resources

° Online Learning Resources

IEP/504 questions?

° Email care coordinator

Technology-related problem or issue? 

° Fill out Tech Support Form for Parents/Guardians and Students

Personal, academic or social-emotional concern for a student?

° Academy Principals and Counselors:

Freshman Academy

Academy Principal: Noah Tagatauli

tagataulin@knights.k12.hi.us

Counselor: Chris Bisho

bishoc@knights.k12.hi.us

Academy of Innovation

Academy Principal: Teresann Taua

tauat@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Counselor: Summer Pasco-Cariaga

pasco-cariagas@knights.k12.hi.us

 

Counselor: Jordan Yahata

yahataj@knights.k12.hi.us

Academy of Medical & Culinary

Academy Principal: Ryan Micale

micaler@knights.k12.hi.us

Counselor: Jordan Gross

grossj@knights.k12.hi.us

Academy of Arts & Business

Academy Principal: Barry Harris

harrisb@knights.k12.hi.us

Counselor: Nelson Maeda

maedan@knights.k12.hi.us

Academy of Navigators

Academy Principal: Noah Tagatauli

tagataulin@knights.k12.hi.us

Academy Support: Steven Ing

ings@knights.k12.hi.us

For Questions About: